top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly Otremba

Week Thirteen. Spring 2023

Mon. April 10th - had my make-up crit. - I think it went well. I really need to think and write about the work and what I want to get out of it and what I want my audience to get out of it. That question posed by Drew about if I’m making the work for myself or for my audience. And how I might need to do some thinking on that, coming to a decision and being more focused or direct with whatever answer that might be really stuck with me. I know I'm avoiding thinking about the conceptual. And I might just continue to avoid thinking about it until the semester is over.

Tues. - work

Wed. - loaded the big crawler into the bottom of CC

Thurs. - worked and dealt with some pretty intense guilt for accidentally fusing some worm earrings and a post to one of autumns platters in a cone 6 (she was very understanding but it still sucks to make mistakes and have them affect other people's work.)

Fri. - work

Sat. - work and sprayed my large worm piece of the semester pink

Sun. - work

Week in review - this week was rough. Multiple shootings in Lou that kinda hit harder than I thought it would. Dealt with a workplace situation that pushed me into rage applying for any other job. Sending out applications is exhausting. (lol can't wait for MFA app season!) Lots of personal friends dealing with a lot and I couldn’t be available to give them support because I was so depleted already. Setting boundaries is difficult.



bottom of page