top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly Otremba

Blog #12, Spring 2024

This week I assembled a replacement centipede/millipede monster. As I want to put in more supports than I have in the past. It might be a little bit more of an advantageous build then works I’ve made in the past because I did it all in one day and the big circle is at an angle so I’m very nervous about it until it makes it through the bisque. 

I also started to redo my nightstand that will act as a pedestal/base for the wood-fired centipede. I don't remember why I got it in my head that I needed to citrus strip the liquid nails off but it turned into a big mess and the internet told me I was a fool. I should have just started with sanding it off. Now I think it will become a bigger project than I first anticipated… 

I've been trying to hustle as much as possible by picking up hours at work and making some little wall hanging worm blobs that I can hopefully sell soon. In my added dead hours at the speed I've been working on an artist statement and for the first time in a while I feel like I know what I  want it to say and am making decent progress on it. (maybe I’ll have a version of it finished for crit review?) Finances have been stressing me out lately and I’m really looking forward to the summer to be able to work more and hopefully get myself better on track. So if anyone out there knows better gigs then the ones I'm doing let me know cuz I’m desperate to find something else. 



bottom of page