top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly Otremba

Blog #13

I attached of the all legs and loaded the double legend bug into a kiln so it can finally exist outside my corner. I don't know how I feel about it yet. I thought the double leg thing would be really exciting but now I'm questioning it. I think that while its in the kiln drying and then fired I will have had enough time away from it to get excited about it again. 

I turned my focus to the wood-fire night stand/pedestal and made a game planning for rakuing and building a stand for the circle piece.

Outside of the studio its been a rough time, and far too busy. I need a break. Visited the Filson Historical society and saw some Barney Bright archives. Worked in what was basically an active crime scene, worked crazy doubles at the speed. A co worker of mine at the speed unexpectedly passed away on Wednesday so almost everyone I know is physically and emotionally exhausted. It's getting to be too much around here.





bottom of page