top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly Otremba

Week Seven, Spring 2024

Big productive week:

Monday I finished that weird circle leg thing, throughout the week I made several raku glaze samples. 

Thursday I had to drive to cincinnati and back to pick up work that was at manifest that had stayed there for far too long.

I went on a little Facebook Marketplace spree and picked up a few cheap furniture pieces I hope to turn into stands/found objects in current and future pieces.  

And we ended the week by running a glaze test raku with GH on Sunday. The results were promising but I didn’t get a rich red like I had hoped, almost none of the tests looked like the pictures online or in the books. But I think there is enough I can work off of. I want to run another test kiln with variations on thickness of the glazes and add some colorent to one and probably find another red recipe to try out. All our shop glazes have issues and I don't know why cuz they worked okay for me a few years ago.



bottom of page