top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly Otremba

Blog #11, Spring 2024

The rakus went well and I’m excited about future possibilities. The centipede/millipede that I was working on collapsed and I had to re-start it. When it initially fell I wasnt that upset but once I had to start using that extruder dye I got pretty frustrated that I lost all that time. I thought crit also went well for the most part. I just left it thinking alot about the audience and how others perceive my work. I’m not trying to force feed my audience what I’m thinking while I make the work but it's becoming more and more obvious to me that there is a large gap. I’ve focused for so long on form and internally figuring things out that it has become abundantly clear to me that I need to be writing and talking about my work more. Which I started too, with a friend and now I’m thinking about the constant cycle of Fear and Hope in my life. 

It's been a rough week. I really hate that we live in a world where it's impossible to not feel guilty for existing.



bottom of page